Castillo On DNL...A Must Read

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Castillo On DNL...A Must Read

On DNL, Barkann asked him to reassure Eagles fans on how he will sure up the defense and what kind of defense he will run and Castillo responds with...verbatim

Well you know, I think the first thing, when you think about that and the great people of Philadelphia...I'm from Texas and you know, in Texas, unfortunately the Cowboys are there ...you know Texas is a big football state and really the fans here and the fanbase is unbelievable.

I was an offensive line coach and sometimes when I went to restaurants or the airport people would know who I was...and to know who the offensive line coach is, you know uh, people know their football.

But I think too, if they all remember the "Rocky" movie. You have to remember that Philadelphia is a land of opportunity. I hope that the fans out there and the people understand you know, that there's such a thing, that's what Philadelphia's all about, that "Rocky" movie.

You know he was given an opportunity, he had a background, he worked hard, he had heart and he had determination and he made it happen. And now it's my job to make it happen and bring Philadelphia what they hunger for and really what the coaching staff hungers for and that's a Super Bowl championship
    If that doesn't ease everyone's mind I don't know what will. I guess in summation, our defense will be similar to Sylvester Stallone?

Originally posted by Sect 236 View Post
    I guess in summation, our defense will be similar to Sylvester Stallone?
    That's a little over the top... get it? Over the Top? ahh, fuck you.

Comment

he'll lose in the end, but damn he had heart
      WANGNUTIAN. (pronounced wang-nooshan, martian)

Comment

Rocky lost in the original. Is he saying that IF we get to two more Super Bowls on his watch, he'll finally get us one?

I feel so much better.

Comment

All of our LB's are going to play left-handed.

Comment