Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Seriously: At this point in my NFL life....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Seriously: At this point in my NFL life....

I could care less who's in the Super Bowl or who wins the game. Any result is disappointing. The commercials aren't even that good. I would be more entertained by Bryan Cranston cooking up some crystal meth. I've been telling myself for a few years now that I'm going to do dinner and a movie while the Super Bowl is on and this might be the year I go through with it. Totally disinterested. Even the pittance I could win playing "boxes" bores me. BTW, there's no right and wrong in this. It's my life and my opinion. Thanks, Jeff Lurie!

Hahaha

It is your life TGP, and I am starting to feel your angst against the NFL and this teams FO

With that said I going to watch the game and enjoy two well coached and talented defenses duke it out, should be a good one his year.

'Merica

Comment

Completely agree ... it's nothing but an excuse to drink, and eat some grease and sodium, with my friends.
      Obscenity is the last refuge of an inarticulate motherfucker.

Comment

Yeah...so excited to see.....

talented people like DeMarcus Ware playing in a Super Bowl.

Comment

I'm particularly excited to see an expansion team get a SB before the Eagles. Hilarious.
          "Listen to McCarthy" - Art Vandelay

Comment

Keep pounding!

Comment

They have brought you to this....

This franchise has brought even the most rabid of Eagle fans to the point of wondering if it's worth it to continue on or just off themselves.

After they finally realized what Chip had wrought, ( it actually took some of them halfway into this season for some incomprehensible reason). They began their assault on the sport itself. The refs, McMahon this...McMahon that. The players, the coaches. And now, nobody cares about the Super Bowl. The whining is starting to rust my iPad.